Wynken Blynken And Nod

Doobie Brothers

Here is the complete and corrected version of this song. Lucy Simon composed the music to Eugene Field's poem. You can hear The Dobboe Brothers' version of it on the album "In Harmony." If you can find the record "The Simon Sisters Sing for Children" you can hear Lucy sing it herself. She plays it with the capo on the 3rd fret.
(Em)Wynken and Blynken and (A)Nod one night Sailed (Em)off in a wooden (A)shoe (D)Sailed in a river of crystal light (E)into a sea of (A)dew
(Em)Now where are you going and what do you (A)wish The old (Em)moon asked of the (A)three Well, we're (D)going out fishing for (Bm)herring fish that live in the beautiful (A)sea
Nets of (G)Silver and (C)Gold have we said (E)Wynken and Blynken and(A)Nod

The old moon laughed andsang a song As they rocked in their wooden shoe And the wind that sped them all night long ruffled the waves of dew
Well the little stars were the herring fish that lived in the beautiful sea Now cast your nets wherever you wish never afeared are we So sang the stars to the fisherman three: Wynken and Blynken and Nod
All night long their nets they threw to the stars and the twinkling foam Then down from the skies came the wooden shoe bringing the fisherman home
Twas all so pretty a sight it seemed as if it could not be And some folks thought it was a dream they dreamed Of sailingthe beautiful sea But I shall name you the fisherman three: Wynken, Blynken and Nod
Now Wynken and Blynken are two little eyes and Nod is a little head And the wooden shoe that sailed the sky is a wee one's trundle bed So close your eyes while mother sings of the beautiful sights that be And you will see wonderful things as you rock on the misty sea where the old moon rocks the fisherman three Wynken and Blynken and Nod

variations - click chord images
Transpose chords:
Cool service:
View: Size:
A  A  A
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
click stars to rate
Login to add this song to your songbook
IMPORTANT: The song above is NOT stored on the Chordie server. The original song is hosted at www.guitaretab.com. Chordie works as a search engine and provides on-the-fly formating. Chordie does not index songs against artists/composers will. To remove this song please click here.

login to add comments/video/corrections