Half Boyfriend

Jay Brannan

Tuning:Standard Capo on fret 2, all fret numbers are the actual numbers, NOT in relation to the capo
I. Intro/Interludes (not totally correct, but better than anything else available, he plays with picking and which cords he plays when, listen to the song) e|-----------------------------------------------------------------| B|-9--10---10-----------5---5—-2--3p2h3p2---9--10------5-----------| G|-2--2-------2---------2-2----2------------2---2------------------| D|-----------------------------------------------------------------| A|-----------------------------------------------------------------| E|-9--10-10-------------5------2------------9--10------5---5-5-555-|
e|-----------------------------------------------------------------| B|-9--10---10-----------5---5—-2--3p2h3p2---9--10-5-----14*----9*--| G|-2--2--2----2---------2-2----2------------2---2-2-----14*----9*--| D|------------------------------------------------------14*----9*--| A|-----------------------------------------------------------------| E|-9--10----------------5------2------------9--10-5----------------|
II. Verse, over and over e|---------------------------------------------------------------| B|-9--10---------5----—-3----------9--10---------5----—----------| G|-2--2----------2------2----------2--2----------2---------------| D|---------------------------------------------------------------| A|---------------------------------------------------------------| E|-9--10---------5------2----------9--10---------5---------------|
III. Chorus (you were the pill…) (an anti-misan..) (mine was the heart…) e|---------------------------------------------------------| B|-9--10----12--14----9--10----12--14----9--10----12--14---| G|-2--2-----2---2-----2--2-----2---2-----2--2-----2---2----| D|---------------------------------------------------------| A|---------------------------------------------------------| E|-9--10----12--14----9--10----12--14----9--10----12--14---|
(My one hope was.. that I'd survive you..) e|----------------------------------| B|-10--9---5------------------------| G|-2---2---2------------------------| D|----------------------------------| A|----------------------------------| E|-10--9---5----5-------------------|
IV. (as I wander through..) e|----7--7--7-------4--4--4---------| B|---0--0--0---0---0--0--0---0------|
G|----------------------------------| D|--7--7--7---7---4--4--4---4-------| A|----------------------------------| E|----------------------------------|   Play (I.) (II.) I don't know where we're going but I know we've gone too far and I hope it isn't showing but I think I love you and I can't believe you're leaving just when I let you in and when you had me believing I could feel again (I.) (II.) I could give a million reasons why we should not be friends our moods change like the seasons when my mood ends your mood begins and you're a tease, you're a cockblocker, you're a loudmouth bitch, and a big talker, but that's okay you'll grow up someday (I.) (II.) I've shown up for you in ways that boy never would but I know you'll go back to him and maybe you should, but I hope you don't go backwards cuz I'm going on ahead and one day you'll wish that you had stuck with me instead
(III.) you're the pill I never wanted to take— an anti-misanthrope mine was the heart I never thought you would break (IV.) my one hope was that I'd survive you
(IV.) as I wander through union square I remember when you followed me there you were the stalker I kinda wanted to have being your half-boyfriend was only half bad
(I.) (II.) [Chorus]

variations - click chord images
Transpose chords:
Cool service:
View: Size:
A  A  A
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
click stars to rate
Login to add this song to your songbook
IMPORTANT: The song above is NOT stored on the Chordie server. The original song is hosted at www.guitaretab.com. Chordie works as a search engine and provides on-the-fly formating. Chordie does not index songs against artists/composers will. To remove this song please click here.

login to add comments/video/corrections