Gods Look Down


Band : Scream Song : Gods Look Down - written by Franz Stahl Album : Fumble Tuning : A Whole Step Down
tabbed by Peter Tom Takaro -------------------------- errors&comments&requests on nouseforaname@freemail.hu
~ = let ring \ = slide down / = slide up PM = Palm mute
Intro/Verse -----------
D|---------------0-~--| A|---------------0-~--| F|---------------0-~--| C|-3-/4--3-/6--5------| G|-1-/2--1-/4--3------| D|-1-/2--1-/4--3------|
Pre-Chorus ----------
'and the gods look down...' D|-x-/x--x---x-/x--x------| A|-3-/4--6---3-/4--6------| F|-3-/4--6---3-/4--6------| C|-3-/4--6---3-/4--6---3--| G|---------------------1--| D|---------------------1--|
Chorus ------
'Oh my god the machine is gone...' D|-1--1--1--1--11--1--11---1--1--1-11--1-111-1-111-| A|-1--1--1--1--11--1--11---4--4--4-44--4\333-4\333-| F|-3--3--3--3--33--3--33---3--3--3-33--3-333-3-333-|
C|-3--3--3--3--33--3--33---1--1--1-11--1-111-1-111-| G|-1--1--1--1--11--1--11---1--1--1-11--1-111-1-111-| D|-1--1--1--1--11--1--11---1--1--1-11--1-111-1-111-|
Bridge/Outro ------------ first time D|---------------------| A|---------------------| F|---------------------| C|-5/6\5--3--5--3-33-3-| G|-3/4\3--1--3--1-11-1-| D|-3/4\3--1--3--1-11-1-| PM all the others... - or you can variate them... D|---------------------| A|---------------------| F|---------------------| C|-5/6\5--3--5-3333-3--| G|-3/4\3--1--3-1111-1--| D|-3/4\3--1--3-1111-1--| |-PM-|
- song ends on D|-----------------1-| A|-----------------1-| F|-----------------3-| C|-5/6\5--3--5-3-3-3-| G|-3/4\3--1--3-1-1-1-| D|-3/4\3--1--3-1-1-1-|
Structure --------- Intro x8 Verse x8 Pre-Chorus x4 Intro x4 Verse x4 Pre-Chorus x4 Intro x4 Chorus x4 Bridge x8 Verse x8 Pre-Chorus x4 Intro x4 Chorus x4 Outro x8

variations - click chord images
Transpose chords:
Cool service:
View: Size:
A  A  A
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
click stars to rate
Login to add this song to your songbook
IMPORTANT: The song above is NOT stored on the Chordie server. The original song is hosted at www.guitaretab.com. Chordie works as a search engine and provides on-the-fly formating. Chordie does not index songs against artists/composers will. To remove this song please click here.

login to add comments/video/corrections