Bernard Shane

"Received" by Shane Barnard From "Rocks Won't Cry" Copyright 1998 Shane Barnard
For this song to work, what you need is a regular capo, as well as a partial capo (a covering the 3-4-5 strings). Place the regular capo on the 2nd fret and the partial on the 4th fret.
If you dont have a partial capo, what you can do is drop your low E down to a D, and the top 4 strings of your guitar. If you do this though, you will be playing a whole step lower than the CD.
This tab is relative to the partial capo. Since the partial capo only covers 3 though, when you see a "zero" in the tab, that means that that string is NOT being capoed by the partial and your finger needs to go on the fret where the partial capo is. Does this make sense?
this is the main riff and intro as well
0--3--2--zero--------------------------0--3--2--zero-------| 0--0--0-----0--------------------------0--0--0-----0-------| 2--2--2-----2--------------------------2--2--2-----2-------| -----------------------------------------------------------| -----------------------------------------------------------| -------------------0-h-1--2--1--0--------------------------|
---------------------0-------0-----------------------------| -------------------- 0-------2-----------------------------| -------------------- 0-------2-----------------------------|
---------------------0-------0-----------------------------| ---------------------2-------0-----------------------------| zero--2--3--5--3-----3--------------5--3--2--zero--0-------|
after "replaced me knowing you"
--0----0----| --0----0----| --2----0----| --0----0----| --0----2----| -------3----| repeat this 2 times i believe
then right before "can i be received" --0--/--0--/--0----0---3-| --5--/--3--/--1----0---0-| --6--/--4--/--2----0---0-| --7--/--5--/--3----0---0-| -------------------2---2-| -------------------3---3-|
here is the chorus
"can i be recieved, unclean oh Lord am I find me in my shame"
--5----------------0-------------------0------------------0--0--| --3----------------0-------------------0------------------0--0--| --2----------------2-------------------0------------------2--2--| --0----------------0-------------------0------------------0--2--| ---------------------------------------2------------------0--0--| ---------------------------------------3------------------------|

variations - click chord images
Transpose chords:
Cool service:
View: Size:
A  A  A
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Currently 2.4/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
click stars to rate
Login to add this song to your songbook
IMPORTANT: The song above is NOT stored on the Chordie server. The original song is hosted at Chordie works as a search engine and provides on-the-fly formating. Chordie does not index songs against artists/composers will. To remove this song please click here.

login to add comments/video/corrections