Bug Eyes


| Ultimate Guitar Tabs Archive - your #1 source for tabs! | | http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/ | | | | Over 200,000 guitar, guitar pro and bass tabs! Also lessons, news, | | columns and guitar forums! |
Artist: Dredg Song: Bug Eyes
------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Bug Eyes - Dredg ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Tabbed by: The Pakistani Cyber Pirate Email: fuckyou@upyourass.com/blowme So, i've been lookin around for a perfect tab of bugeyes ever since i saw dredg live for coheed and quite haven't been satisfied with the ones out there so i figured why not one of my own? This version is how i like to play it so if it doesn't seem rite to you make a tab of own or keep on lookin. The tuning can be changed very differently, it can be standard drop D, half a step down if you wanna go crazy even a whole step down. do what you wish i will tab out drop D. if you wanna play a whole step/half step down just move the dropped D string up two and everything else (including the dropped D string) up another fret if you want to play a step down and up two frets if you want to play a whole step down.
Tuning:Drop D Intro: (Gavin) (tremolo picking) e|--------------------------------18-----------------------------------------| B|---8---10---11---15---18---20----------------------------------------------| G|---------------------------------------------------------------------------| D|---------------------------------------------------------------------------| A|---------------------------------------------------------------------------| D|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
Intro/Verse: (Mark) e|---------------------------------------------------------------------------| B|--88888-----66666----11--10------------------------------------------------| G|---------------------------------------------------------------------------| D|--88888-----77777-----8---7------------------------------------------------|
A|--66666-----66666----------------------------------------------------------| D|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
Pre-Chorus: e|---------------------------------------------------------------------------| B|--8-10-11-15-11-10---------------------------------------------------------| G|--------------------------------------3------------------------------------| D|--------------------------------------3------3-----------------------------| A|--------------------------------------1------3-----------------------------| D|--------------------------------------3------3-----------------------------|
Chorus: (Ebm) (G) (Bb/F) (F) e|---------------------------------------------------------------------------| B|---------------------------------------------------------------------------| G|------------------3--------------------------------------------------------| D|--1-------5-------3-------3------------------------------------------------| A|--1-------5-------1-------3------------------------------------------------| D|--1-------5-------3-------3------------------------------------------------|
I think you can figure the rest out yourself... the bridge is just gavin playing the intro after a while with a few moderations and playin the intro throughout the whole thing.
| / slide up | \ slide down | h hammer-on | p pull-off | ~ vibrato | + harmonic | x Mute note ===============================================================================
+--------------------------------------------------------------------------+ | This file is the author's own work and represents their interpretation | | of the song. You may only use this file for private study, scholarship, | | or research. | +--------------------------------------------------------------------------+
Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2005

variations - click chord images
Transpose chords:
Cool service:
View: Size:
A  A  A
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
click stars to rate
Login to add this song to your songbook
IMPORTANT: The song above is NOT stored on the Chordie server. The original song is hosted at www.ultimate-guitar.com. Chordie works as a search engine and provides on-the-fly formating. Chordie does not index songs against artists/composers will. To remove this song please click here.

login to add comments/video/corrections