Not Dark Yet

Bob Dylan

Sorry, I had it in the wrong key earlier. It's actually in E. The lead is in c#m pentatonic (9th fret root): * 0 3 5 7 9 12 15171921 | | | | | | | | | | e|0-O-O--O-O--0-0-0--0-0 B|0-0--0-0-0--0-0--0-0-0 G|-0--0-0--0-0-0--0-0--0 D|--0-0-0--0-0--0-0-0--0 A|--0-0--0-0-0--0-0--0-0 E|0-0-0--0-0--0-0-0--0-0
A/E: -0- B/A: -2- -2- -4- -2- -4- -2- -4- -0- -0- -0- -X-
E c#m A/E E Shadows are falling and I been here all day c#m A/E E It's too hot to sleep and time is running away B B/A A E c#m
Feel like my soul has turned into steel E A E I've still got the scars that the sun didn't heal B B/A A E c#m There's not even room enough to be anywhere E A E It's not dark yet, but it's getting there
Well my sense of humanity is going down the drain Behind every beautiful thing, there's been some kind of pain She wrote me a letter and she wrote it so kind She put down in writin' what was in her mind I just don't see why I should even care It's not dark yet, but it's getting there
Well I been to London and I been to gay Paris I followed the river and I got to the sea I've been down to the bottom of a world full of lies I ain't lookin for nothin' in anyone's eyes Sometimes my burden is more than I can bear It's not dark yet, but it's getting there
I was born here and I'll die here, against my will*) I know it looks like I'm movin' but I'm standin' still Every nerve in my body is so naked and numb I can't even remember what it was I came here to get away from Don't even hear the murmur of a prayer It's not dark yet, but it's getting there

variations - click chord images
Transpose chords:
Cool service:
View: Size:
A  A  A
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
click stars to rate
Login to add this song to your songbook
IMPORTANT: The song above is NOT stored on the Chordie server. The original song is hosted at Chordie works as a search engine and provides on-the-fly formating. Chordie does not index songs against artists/composers will. To remove this song please click here.

login to add comments/video/corrections