Topic: How long have you been playing? Male or Female & Country U R from..lol

Hi everyone, I thought this would be interesting. To start out I have been playing almost 4 years....female and I am from Canada! In my 40's hehe, never to late to learn smile Where is everyone else from? Nice to hear from different people and area's.

Life isn't about how to survive the storm, But how to dance in the rain... smile

Re: How long have you been playing? Male or Female & Country U R from..lol

Hi I am from the UK   I have been teaching myself  guitar  since 22nd dec  last year,   I  am well chuffed  with myself  had  a cracking feeed back of siggi mertens  on youtube  my jaw droped to the floor LOL..   I  cannot get enough hours in loving every min...   smile

Rgds Barrie

Well that is cool, I am self taught too....and my fingers usually give up a way before I do smile I need to invent something to place on the tips when they get that bad....lol I tried small band-aids once, just so I could play longer....it worked for a short while...I swear the stupid things people try when they are learning....and can't get enough....too funny!

Life isn't about how to survive the storm, But how to dance in the rain... smile

my fingers have gone soft leather  now and well pleased  no more blisters smile   what helped me  was  using  "surgical spirit"  alittle on finger tips works wonders..    But shhhhhhhhh 
don't tell anyone  LOL    and even better  for me changing my guitar  and using low gage strings .   No more pressing hard on strings  I treated myself to a  Sigma Martin DN1ST N  Best thing I ever did makes playing a whole lot better..   tongue

hi vxn well I started playing around the time Moses came down from Mt. Sinai with his stone tablets lol

"Growing old is not for sissies"

6 (edited by badeye 2009-05-18 17:41:50)

three years for myself, self taught and learning all the time. from nova scotia. 49 years young.

Badeye   cool

one caper after another