You are not logged in.

#1 2013-09-07 19:26:54

coanriver
Junior Member
Registered: 2007-02-03
Posts: 4

cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

wont let me access books, says "out of storage memory"?  are my books gone?

Offline

 

#2 2013-09-07 19:42:17

Roger Guppy
The Laid Back Moderator
From: Almancil, Algarve, Portugal
Registered: 2006-09-02
Posts: 4723
Website

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

Are you sure it is not whatever you are using to access Chordie that has a memory problem? My books are intact and I have never seen, or heard, of that message before. Try again, if you still have the same problem try accessing your songbooks from a cyber café or someone else's PC.

Roger


“Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and life to everything.” -Plato
Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional.
We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing. (George Bernard Shaw)
Do, or do not. There is no try. (Yoda)

Offline

 

#3 2013-09-10 14:29:29

coanriver
Junior Member
Registered: 2007-02-03
Posts: 4

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

eventually came back, but did it again, "error 12 storage etc, signed out and now its back, odd, thanks for your response

Offline

 

#4 2013-09-10 16:53:59

rkort
Junior Member
Registered: 2011-11-10
Posts: 2

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

I am having the same problem, get the same storage error, on to different devices, one a tables and on a P C, is there a storage limited.
thanks

Offline

 

#5 2013-09-11 22:51:02

gordii
Junior Member
Registered: 2009-11-04
Posts: 2

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

got the same problem since yesterday, on two different computers...
 
mySql reports: Got error 12 from storage engine

This query was executed:
select ID from songbook where owner='gordii' and songbookname='gordii hits and Mrs.'

Offline

 

#6 2013-09-11 22:54:24

gordii
Junior Member
Registered: 2009-11-04
Posts: 2

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

maybe if you got rid of some of the advertising? wink

Offline

 

#7 2013-09-13 20:34:12

krusty01
Junior Member
Registered: 2013-05-14
Posts: 3

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

I am also getting the same error message.

Offline

 

#8 2013-09-25 22:32:17

wendylady60
Junior Member
From: Detroit, MI
Registered: 2013-05-01
Posts: 1

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

I am also getting error messages all over the place and I cannot access my songbook.  What's up?  sad

Offline

 

#9 2013-09-26 02:30:03

dino48
Honoured Member
From: los banos,california
Registered: 2007-04-06
Posts: 4518

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

All of you need to report this too the admin so he is aware of it.


my papy said son your going too drive me too drinking if you dont stop driving that   Hot  Rod  Lincoln!! Cmdr cody and his lost planet airman.

Offline

 

#10 2013-10-04 14:32:51

trumpysteve
Junior Member
From: brisbane,australia
Registered: 2008-12-28
Posts: 5

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

Yeah me too,been on chordie for years and never seen this one before out of storage ??

Offline

 

#11 2013-10-04 18:38:32

admin
Moderator.
Registered: 2006-02-26
Posts: 753

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

Is anybody still experiencing this problem?

Offline

 

#12 2013-10-04 20:29:26

gracchus
Junior Member
Registered: 2012-11-05
Posts: 4

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

i've had a few issues access songs; sql errors. Doesnt matter if the song is in my songbook or not, it throws me the error, though it does mention songbook. But yeah just happened 20 minutes ago when i was trying to play Kashmir.

I tried using a different browser and that worked, but then the original browser was working again. And an sql error shouldnt have anything to do with my end. Using a well-appointed workstation, for what its worth

Offline

 

#13 2013-10-05 00:54:31

Turret
Member
From: Victoria, Australia
Registered: 2007-07-24
Posts: 27

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

Pers, I get this error occasionally when I've clicked on my Songbook tab but I've found by clicking on the tab a second time, I can access my songs.

Cheers.


We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then is not an act...it is a habit.        Aristotle

Offline

 

#14 2013-10-05 22:28:16

gracchus
Junior Member
Registered: 2012-11-05
Posts: 4

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

at 'chordie.com'. home page. switching browsers helps, but that's palliative and annoying. signals of the end??

mySql reports: Got error 12 from storage engine

This query was executed:
select ID from songbook where owner='gracchus' and songbookname='My songbook'

Offline

 

#15 2013-10-06 15:36:42

koralmass
Junior Member
From: usa
Registered: 2013-10-06
Posts: 1
Website

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

Hello,
Since Chordie is built as a search engine,multiple versions of the same song is often found.This can be a bit annoying to browse through. The new artist pages tries to solve this problem. It allows the editor to find default songs and attach them to the artists albums.

Offline

 

#16 2013-10-06 21:57:44

jgreen
Senior Member
From: Northern BC (Canada)
Registered: 2007-03-05
Posts: 134

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

FYI, I just started getting the "mySql reports: Got error 12 from storage engine" message.
I get to get songbook though when I refresh the page - f5

I have seen this before and it eventually goes away (maybe with a little Per magic wink

Offline

 

#17 2013-10-07 14:18:16

Home Sweet
Junior Member
Registered: 2011-07-01
Posts: 12

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

CAN'T LOG IN!
Screen says:
mySql reports: Got error 12 from storage engine

This query was executed:
select * from songbook where songbookname='ABB/Mule/Feat' and owner='Home Sweet'

Offline

 

#18 2013-10-07 14:23:36

Home Sweet
Junior Member
Registered: 2011-07-01
Posts: 12

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

f5 adjusts screen brightness does nothing! Have a new gtr & cant access my books sad

Offline

 

#19 2013-10-07 14:26:58

Home Sweet
Junior Member
Registered: 2011-07-01
Posts: 12

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

It's back smile now I can chk out my Eastwood Classic 12!!

Offline

 

#20 2013-10-07 14:28:51

Home Sweet
Junior Member
Registered: 2011-07-01
Posts: 12

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

Shouldn't have returned to post good news gone again!

Offline

 

#21 2013-10-07 17:32:00

1stdixon
Junior Member
Registered: 2011-01-13
Posts: 2

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

same error problem...

Offline

 

#22 2013-10-11 02:07:18

Home Sweet
Junior Member
Registered: 2011-07-01
Posts: 12

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

Anybody still having problems?
I am! Does anything happen when people mention this stuff?
Or is this just a placed to vent?

Offline

 

#23 2013-10-11 02:38:40

topdown
Margarator
From: Madeira Beach, Florida
Registered: 2007-12-06
Posts: 2773

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

I recommend you email Per at adminATchordie.com with a screenshot of your error message along with your OS and browser info


Rule No. 1 - If it sounds good - it is good!

Offline

 

#24 2013-10-11 03:22:00

CaptainEasy
Junior Member
Registered: 2009-11-29
Posts: 2

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

Constantly happening to me. Had 100 songs so I de
Eyed a few.  Doesn't matter. Doesn't work more often than it works

Offline

 

#25 2013-10-11 15:03:03

Don Burchfield
Junior Member
Registered: 2013-06-22
Posts: 1

Re: cant access songbooks, lack of bytes???

Out of memory message again today. This error happens often. Any suggestions or solutions on how to correct?

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson