Topic: Wrong Chords

Hi.
I wonder if the songs are being checked out before releasesing them.
I think there is too many "bad apples in the basket", and I have to say that a great number of songs, has to be edited before you can use them!
I'm a guitar teacher, and many of my students are delivering material from CHORDIE. I think it's wery good you can find the lyrics, but if the chords are added, they must be nearly correct!

For one, check out "Big Weekend".

Best Wishes for the site
Jens K.Larsen

Re: Wrong Chords

Hi Jens

It is goo to know your students use this site however, Choride is not a site where the songs , lyrics and chords are actually fed into the site. Chordie is a search engine sort of program. It takes songs from sites already in use, i.e guitar.com, ogla thingy place ultimaeguitar.com etc.
People link the songs from stes like those to hear so there are bound to be mistakes.

A good thing though is if you feel a song is not correct you can go to the bottom of the page and correct it. Also you can click on a link that takes you to the original source from where chordie got the song from.

I have came across quiet a few songs that are wrong here but it is good to know you can amend tem and have them in your own songbook online here in chordie.
If you only went to another aite, I dont think you could amend songs or have an online songbook, so tell your students thy can fix the errors, or you tell them what they are doing wrong so they can amend the songs you think are wrong.

cheers

Ken

ye get some that are cut out for the job and others just get by from pretending

I always wonder where these chords come from . I use Chordie quite a bit , and some of the pages are way off . Particularly the Beatle songs .

4 (edited by upyerkilt 2007-07-23 08:52:26)

yep,
you do get quite a few wrong chords here and there, but it is good to know you can change them so everyone can see the correct chords.