1 (edited by bud_wiser 2007-09-20 13:38:52)

Topic: Sgt Peppers Old Farts Club Band - Scotland

G'day all,

Having just hit the dreaded 3-0 I fear I may be lurching head long into a mid life crisis but whatever it is I'm willing to embrace it and pursue my aim to get a band or "old farts club" together to help each other improve as players and also to do a gig or two.....just to see what happens.

Would be good to meet other guys and gals in a similar position and who fancy maybe getting together to play and possibly write together and see what comes of it.

I've been playing for almost 2 years now and I'm ok at the basics and can knock out a few songs. Would have to confess that my vocals are better than my playing so I wouldn't be too precious about being the lead guitarist. If there's someone out there who fancies that role instead then great.

I generally prefer accoustic music at the minute (as it's what I've been playing for 2 years) but I'm open to most things.

If anyone has any interest in it then give me a shout.

Cheers,
Mark

P.S. If anyone wants to check out what they'd be getting themselves in for you can see a bit of me in action at the following link....don't say you weren't warned tongue

http://www.youtube.com/user/budwiser1877

All I got, is a red guitar, three chords and the truth

Re: Sgt Peppers Old Farts Club Band - Scotland

Mark

I only listened to one song so far and gave ye 5 starrs. Very good for covering that song " wherever I will go". I tried that but found it hard to sing I think???? canny remrember.

Anyway,
where in Scotland are ye?

I am into writing music with someone, or even getting more ideas for the songs I have. But I dont know how much free time I have anytime,lol, (wife's fault with her shifts)

But I could be interested. I like yer voice and ye can play. Good enough for me

Ken

ye get some that are cut out for the job and others just get by from pretending

3 (edited by upyerkilt 2007-09-20 17:38:16)

haha, PAISLEY!!!