Topic: new dilema

Hey to everyone. I am a guitar, mandoline, banjo player and have suddenly developed carpel tunnel in my left hand being a righty this is most disturbing. It seems to be getting somewhat better but I'm interested in your feedback and ideas. I'm considering acupuncture being a veteran I don't really think the VA can do anything. When chording was so easy I have to fight to make my fingers work AHGGG! Anyone help??? marcalan

I thought ; If I had one idea,
and took it from beginning to end.
I would try another.

Re: new dilema

i dont think i can help but i am wondering what the VA is.

ye get some that are cut out for the job and others just get by from pretending

Veterans Administration my only health care option..marcalan

I would try another.

The VA may not be able to do acupuncture, but they should be able to treat CTS.   Go see the doc.

Someday we'll win this thing...

[url=http://www.aclosesecond.com]www.aclosesecond.com[/url]

Well marcalan, I am a DOC. And a carpal tunnel syndrome really "sucks". It won't kill you and if you want I can give you names of medication.
WHAT DO YOU NEED TO DO: X-Ray of the fore arm and hand, better: an echography on that wrist, on the spot where the problem is. ECHOGRAPHY = sending ultrasone waves, who reflect and so a doc can see a lot more (it is common when pregnant), I used it a lot to have a more perfect diagnosis. The best placed MD is one who treats your problem, a neuro physiologist, who will (in 99%) measure the electricity of the nerves who are COMPRESSED, and with this approach, you will know a lot more.
Also is the fact that it can maybe help to relieve the pain using medication. Some names: IBUPROFEN, DICLOFENAC, are used a lot here. I apologise if it is difficult to understand, but medication has different names all over the world.