Topic: A word of thanks for the best chord-set on the net

I started playing acoustic in my teens, but left off about 10 years ago, and my old guitar is gone.  Just this last week, some friends came up with guitars and I just HAD to put my hands on them, to tune them properly and play a bit.

My friends were actually shocked that I knew anything about guitars at all. They are just learning some basics and coming up with songs that they want to learn.

Using your charts for the chords to teach them some of the basics has gotten them off to an incredible start and they even bought me a new guitar so that we can all learn more together.

There are other chord-sets on the net, but yours has just the right size to be seen without being blurry.  I also like that you have organized them A to G as you have.

My fingers-tips are sore and numb, but that is a happy sign for me that I'll have some callus on them soon again and be able to get through some of the old rifts that I know without whincing from pain....been there many times and know the process.

Thanks again for your excellently displayed charts.

Re: A word of thanks for the best chord-set on the net

Quantum_1, welcome to Chordie and thanks for the compliment. I worked many, many days and nights putting together the Chord Charts and all the other valuable information together for viewers just like you. It was a tremendious effort on my part to get everything just right but it was well worth it.

Nela