You are not logged in.

#1 2010-11-04 12:49:53

phylliserck
Junior Member
Registered: 2010-08-24
Posts: 3

Chord Line

I love Chordie, thanks for this wonderful service.

What chordpro tag should I use to just have a line with just chords on it (no words below).  The editor I'm using Song Sheet 5, uses "Chord Line", but this doesn't seem to translate on Chordie.

e.g. http://www.chordie.com/chord.pere/phyll … s%20On.dbt

There is a Chord Line after the first verse

I guess a more generic question would be, which tags are supported by Chordie?

thanks,
Phyllis

Offline

 

#2 2010-11-04 14:43:16

Russell_Harding
Alien moderator
From: A black hole in deep space
Registered: 2007-10-29
Posts: 6416
Website

Re: Chord Line

The editing function has been disabled by the administrator for some time due to copyright issues unfortunatly no time frame for when it will be enabled again can be announced thank you for your concerns.


"Growing old is not for sissies"

Offline

 

#3 2010-11-04 16:14:12

phylliserck
Junior Member
Registered: 2010-08-24
Posts: 3

Re: Chord Line

I didn't ask about the editing function.  I know how to edit chordpro files and am building a library of songs.  My question is in my post above.

Offline

 

#4 2010-11-04 17:52:24

bolleauxp
Senior Member
From: Stockton-on-Tees UK
Registered: 2010-07-22
Posts: 146

Re: Chord Line

Hi Phyllis

Welcome to Chordie.  I think what Russell meant by his reply was that for copyright reasons you can not edit songs in or upload songs to Chordie unless they are your original compositions.  If you are putting original songs up then try the songwriting section and particularly the sticky here with the relevant commands http://www.chordie.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=1957

Enjoy

Ian


All things good to know are difficult to learn.
Greek Proverb

Offline

 

#5 2010-11-04 18:12:44

mekidsmom
The Chick Moderator
From: NY
Registered: 2009-08-26
Posts: 2963
Website

Re: Chord Line

Good Answer Ian!  I guess if you wanted just a chord line though, you could just enter the chords in their brackets with a few spaces between them and then double space under... something like this:

[D]   [A]   [E]   

[D]words start here [A]after the [E]chord line

Are you working on building a library to host elsewhere online and then have them be indexed by Chordie?  I'm just curious, because it sounds like you don't want to submit originals... yet you do want Chordie to be able to read what you are working on.  If so, after you have your songs hosted elsewhere, the link to submit them and have them possibly indexed is :http://www.chordie.com/addurl.php

Hope this helps, and WELCOME to the FORUM!  wink


Art and beauty are in the eyes of the beholder.
What constitutes excellent music is in the ears of the listener.

Offline

 

#6 2010-12-19 18:20:49

phylliserck
Junior Member
Registered: 2010-08-24
Posts: 3

Re: Chord Line

Hi again,

thx mekidsmom, the old double space trick was what I was looking for

You surmised correctly, I am building my own library that is hosted on my website.  I've submitted the url http://www.phylliserck.net/musicfiles/cho/.  But it's doesn't seem as though my songs are being indexed.

Thanks for all your help!

-Phyllis

Offline

 

#7 2011-06-28 20:30:09

Davidesamulson
Junior Member
Registered: 2011-06-20
Posts: 10

Re: Chord Line

Nice Thanks for this awesome sevice after a long period?


spam link removed - you're 1 step away from a ban

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson