You are not logged in.

#1 2012-06-12 19:27:54

Cork_92
Member
Registered: 2011-05-30
Posts: 57

Carvin Stagemate as Vocal Monitor?

Greetings...I hope this is the correct forum. 

I have a Carvin Stagemate PA system.  Is it possible to hook this into a larger PA and use as a vocal monitor?  If so....would headphone line out or external speaker be good options? Thanks.

http://www.carvinguitars.com/products/S400D

Offline

 

#2 2012-06-12 21:55:33

Phill Williams
THE MODERATE MODERATOR
From: The Land Of Song
Registered: 2007-12-10
Posts: 2438
Website

Re: Carvin Stagemate as Vocal Monitor?

as a rule (from what I remember) the larger PA should have a slave out, connect this to your Carvin mic in or slave in (if you've got one) then just balance the volume. If there's an independent mixer, use one of the out-puts....trial and error, just keep the volumes down at first and increase slowly.

phill


There are two "L's" in Phill

Offline

 

#3 2012-06-12 21:59:33

tubatooter1940
Retired Beach Bar Entertainer
From: Alabama Gulf Coast
Registered: 2008-06-24
Posts: 1813
Website

Re: Carvin Stagemate as Vocal Monitor?

If you lack a slave out on your larger system, a headphone line out should work. You can use this same line out to add as many self-powered speakers as you need.


We pronounce it "Guf Coast".
Ya'll wanna go down to the Guf?

Offline

 

#4 2012-06-13 21:34:17

jerome.oneil
Moderator
From: Bellevue, WA
Registered: 2006-06-15
Posts: 3002
Website

Re: Carvin Stagemate as Vocal Monitor?

If it's a powered amp you should be able to drive it directly from the mixer, rather than the PA.


Someday we'll win this thing...

www.aclosesecond.com

Offline

 

#5 2012-06-19 00:07:50

Cork_92
Member
Registered: 2011-05-30
Posts: 57

Re: Carvin Stagemate as Vocal Monitor?

Great! Thanks for the responses.  Having some trouble w/ the Stagemate's battery holding a charge.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson