Guitar Tabs, Chords and Lyrics
Major upgrade!! After one year development the new version of Chordie is now online! Please give feedback.

From First to Last is an American post-hardcore band based in Los Angeles Area and Tampa, Florida. The current line-up consists of lead vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Sonny Moore, lead guitarist Matt Good, rhythm guitarist Travis Richter, bassist Matt Manning, and drummer Derek Bloom.

The band released their first EP titled Aesthetic in 2003 which they recorded with founding member and vocalist Phillip Reardon who left the band in 2004 due to personal and creative differences. Dear Diary, My Teen Angst Has a Body Count followed in 2004 and Heroine in 2006, both with Moore.

Following the departure of Moore in February 2007 to work on his solo electronic project, Skrillex, the band added permanent bassist Matt Manning, and Good moved to lead vocals/guitar. They released a self-titled album in 2008 on Suretone Records.

On August 27, 2009, From First to Last confirmed on DJ Rossstar’s Punk Rock Show that they have indeed left Suretone and are now signed to Rise Records. In late 2009, they parted ways with longtime guitarist/vocalist Travis Richter. Their fourth studio album, Throne to the Wolves was released on March 16, 2010. On July 28, 2010, the band entered a hiatus.

In November 2013, From First to Last reformed after three years of hiatus and launched a Kickstarter campaign to fund the recording of a new EP with the return of guitarist/vocalist Travis Richter who had left the band in 2009. In April 2014, Richter and Good made a video announcement and re-recorded track teaser "The Latest Plague" from Heroine (2006) via Alternative Press with Periphery vocalist Spencer Sotelo confirming that Spencer was the lead vocalist to feature on the band’s upcoming second EP. In the latter part of May 2014 the new line up released a remake of the song "Note to Self" from Dear Diary, My Teen Angst Has a Body Count to commemorate the 10-year anniversary of the album.

On January 13, 2015 the band released their eponymous lead single, "Dead Trees", from their recently released fifth album. The album was released on April 27, 2015 under the record label Sumerian Records as a LP and not an EP. In July 2016, Sotelo departed the band.

In January 2017, Moore posted a video of a new song titled "Make War", featuring himself on vocals, on his Twitter and Instagram.

The band played their first show with Moore in ten years on February 7, 2017 at an Emo Night event in Los Angeles, California. Accompanying them was long time bassist Matt Manning and drummer Derek Bloom. This was Bloom’s first performance with the band since his departure in 2010.