Guitar Tabs, Chords and Lyrics
Major upgrade!! After one year development the new version of Chordie is now online! Please give feedback.

Motion City Soundtrack was an American rock band that formed in Minneapolis, Minnesota in 1997. The band’s line-up consisted of vocalist and guitarist Justin Pierre, lead guitarist Joshua Cain, keyboardist Jesse Johnson, bassist Matthew Taylor, and drummer Tony Thaxton. Over the course of their nearly twenty-year career, the group toured heavily and released six studio albums, the majority on independent label Epitaph Records. The band’s sound, at times described as pop punk or emo, made notable use of the Moog synthesizer.

The group was formed in 1997 by Cain and Pierre, and it took several years to form a stable lineup. The band signed to Epitaph in 2003, which released the band’s debut album, I Am the Movie. Their breakthrough album, Commit This to Memory, arrived in 2005, and their third record, Even If It Kills Me (2007), also achieved commercial success. The band briefly signed to major label Columbia for their fourth album, My Dinosaur Life (2010), and rejoined Epitaph for Go in 2012, after which Thaxton left the group and was replaced by Claudio Rivera. Their final album Panic Stations was released in 2015. In 2016, the band announced their split and the So Long, Farewell tour, for which Thaxton rejoined the band.