Guitar Tabs, Chords and Lyrics
Major upgrade!! After one year development the new version of Chordie is now online! Please give feedback.

Paradise Lost


Gothic (1991)

Shades of God

Shades of God (1992)

Draconian Times

Draconian Times (1995)

One Second

One Second (1997)

Believe in Nothing

Believe in Nothing (2001)

Symbol of Life

Symbol of Life (2002)

Paradise Lost

Paradise Lost (2005)

In Requiem

In Requiem (2007)

Tragic Idol

Tragic Idol (2012)

Paradise Lost are a gothic metal band that formed in 1988 in Halifax, England and are considered by some to be one of the pioneers of the death-doom genre and of the gothic metal genre. Paradise Lost has proven to be an influential band, with Jonas Renkse of Katatonia saying that his band started off "as Paradise Lost fanboys".

Their line-up has remained stable for such a long-standing heavy metal band, consisting of singer Nick Holmes, guitarists Greg Mackintosh and Aaron Aedy, and bassist Steve Edmondson. Holmes and Mackintosh are the principal composers, with almost all of the band’s songs credited to them. During the years, the band has only changed drummers.