This is got to be Massive Attacks best song. Use lot's of distortion and bass
This bass line is played throughout song
G----------------------------| D----------------------------| Repeat A----------------------------| E---8--8--8--8-8-8--8--8--10-|
The first guitar part, which comes in after the vocals stop the first time, is played like this a few times through before fading out. (after the line "Bring me love") It then comes in again after the line "Neutralize every man in sight"
e--------------------------------------------------------------------| B--------------------------------------------------------------------| G--------------------------------------------------------------------| D--------------------------------------------------------------------| A---15--15--15--15--etc----------------------------------------------| E--------------------------------------------------------------------|
Then the second, distorted guitar part comes in after the previous part has built up for a while, after the line "Love ya" is repeated a bunch of times.
e--------------------------------------------------------------------| B--------------------------------------------------------------------| G--------5/-10---17\-8---5/-10---------------------------------------| D---10---5/-10---17\-8---5/-10---------------------------------------| A---10---3/-8----15\-6---3/-8----------------------------------------| E---8----------------------------------------------------------------|

The first time through you can kinda just play it like that, let the chords ring out but the second time you kinda have to pick at it, I suppose improvise and kinda hack at the chords, just hit random notes and stuff, you've heard the song so you know what I mean, make it sound messy. After the first time through there's this fill.
e----------------------------------------| B----------------------------------------| G---17\-X-X-X-X---17-17\-X-X-X--17\------| D---17\-X-X-X-X---17-17\-X-X-X--17\------| A---15\-X-X-X-X---15-15\-X-X-X--15\------| E-------X-X-X-X----------X-X-X-----------|
Then after the second it just plays the high C; e--------| B--------| G---17---| D---17---| A---15---| E--------|
Then again in the verse there's just a heap of effects, lots of delay, reverb, just kinda ambient noises etc.
Then after the line "Come from way above" the guitar comes in and follows the bass
e--------------------------------------| B--------------------------------------| G--------------------------------------| D---10-10-10-101010-10-12--------------| A---10-10-10-101010-10-12--------------| E----8--8--8--8-8-8--8-10--------------|

variations - click chord images
Transpose chords:
Cool service:
View: Size:
A  A  A
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
click stars to rate
Login to add this song to your songbook
IMPORTANT: The song above is NOT stored on the Chordie server. The original song is hosted at Chordie works as a search engine and provides on-the-fly formating. Chordie does not index songs against artists/composers will. To remove this song please click here.

login to add comments/video/corrections