Fireball Mail

Roy Acuff


Written by Floyd Jenkins (aka Fred Rose)
[G] Here she comes - look at her roll There she goes - eatin' that [D7] coal Watch her [G] fly - look at her sail let her by, by, [D7] by - it's the Fireball [G] Mail.
Let her go - look at her steam Hear her blow - whistle and scream Like a hound - waggin' his tail
Dallas bound, bound, bound - the Fireball Mail.
Engineer - makin' up time Tracks are clear - look at her climb See that freight - clearin' the rail Bet she's late, late, late - the Fireball Mail.
Watch her swerve - look at her sway Get that curve - out of the way Watch her fly - look at her sail Let her by, by, by - the Fireball Mail.

D7 G
variations - click chord images
Transpose chords:
Cool service:
View: Size:
A  A  A
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
click stars to rate
Login to add this song to your songbook
IMPORTANT: The song above is NOT stored on the Chordie server. The original song is hosted at Chordie works as a search engine and provides on-the-fly formating. Chordie does not index songs against artists/composers will. To remove this song please click here.

login to add comments/video/corrections