Topic: Guitar Hero Hero !!!!!!!

I bought the guitar hero game 14 months ago and it was the coolest thing in the world. Ever since I can remember that I started to love music, I can remember doing the air guitar, but now I had a guitar in my hand and actually strumming and pressing fake frets/chords whatever you wanna call those colored buttons. I played for a month straight then I said screw this I wanna do it for real, on a real guitar. So that weekend I bought the paper and there was a sale at best buy, $80 bucks for a maestro acoustic by Gibson. It came with a CD and a booklet. I started practicing that day, actually trying to tune it, finally learning notes then a song sorta!! I also recieved as a gift an ibanez Gio electric guitar. I haven't touched the guitar hero game in 13 months. I played the game a month then tried the real thing and the toy guitar controller is covered in dust and cobwebs and I don't clean it cuz it looks funny to me. I wonder if any new members were inspired by this game! I just gotta say I don't play the game  anymore, but thanx to it I picked up a real guitar and I've never been happier than when I'm learning or playing a tune!!!!!!

Forgive your enemies, but always remember their names!

Re: Guitar Hero Hero !!!!!!!

A lot of artists hate the idea while many support the game as it opens people up to music and makes them want to learn how to play ... I'm all for it ... I bought it for my step-son and he loves it and is learning how to play guitar on his Ibanez I bought him ...

"Rhythm drives the Rock-n-Roll train"

Gibson Les Paul/PRS Custom/Ovation Celebrity Koa
Line6 SpiderIII 75

I think the first time I saw it in a store it made me ill and still dose

"Growing old is not for sissies"

well its nice to know it had a positive effect on somebody out there...

All You Need is Love smile