1 (edited by siggi56 2009-06-25 21:42:48)

Topic: Hi (An Introduction)

I don't remember ever having posted before. so I just wanted to say "hey" ! smile

I am a musician (primary instrument, drums) who has recently been diagnosed with Early Onset Alzheimer's.

I also play guitar ( 6 string Takamine Jasmine accoustic-electric ),

I have been using this site for chords and tabs for three years now, and just wanted to say thanks, because one of the things I still can do is play and sing, and many of my tunes come from right here.

My real name is Bill, I am 59 and I live in Carrollton, Georgia. I can no longer drive nor work, so I have a lot of time on my hands these days. wink

I also am writing to let you know that I may be asking some questions that you may feel I should already know (as a musician), and I would not want you to think of me as a troll.

Thanks for the site, and if you have any questions about my Alzheimer's and how it relates to my music, feel free to shoot me an e-mail or a PM.

Thanks

Bill

ETA: Apparently I have posted before! wink
PS: One of the other things I love to do (and it helps my cognitive memory) is play World of Warcraft!

Epiphone Les Paul Studio
Fender GDO300 Orchestral - a gift from Amy & Jim
Rogue Beatle Bass
Journal: www.wheretobud.blogspot. com

Re: Hi (An Introduction)

Welcome to Chordie Bill.  Sorry to hear what is going on there, but keep your spirits positive with a good daily dose of music.  If it works on headaches it's prob good for everything else.  When it's not going too well, let the folks here know and you're sure to hear from a lot of good people.
Steve

Hey sig and welcome

Howdy bill. Welcome to the forum. Loads of great people on here, sure you'll like it.

All the best,

Mark

All I got, is a red guitar, three chords and the truth

Hey Siggi56!

Great intro!

Crap about your health, great to have you aboard!

cool

<-----<< On an even field, only talent prevails! >>----->