Topic: Multi Effects choices / comparisons

Hi, I am currently shopping (window shopping anyway) for a ME pedal to use with my '97 Carvin DC-127.  I would almost always go straight into a PA system as I play with a praise and worship group and don't have a quality amp, anyway.  I like the Korg devices in the AX----G line, but like even more the Vox ToneLab line (SE and LE, specifically).  Now I've further complicated the matter by looking at a used Boss GT6.  I'm soliciting opinions on these devices from anyone who has owned or used them.  I've read lots on Harmony Central / Ultilmate Guitar, etc.  But I really value the opinions of the Chordie community.

Thanks!

Caracena
> One of these days I'll think of a clever signature <

Re: Multi Effects choices / comparisons

I've been using Line 6 products for a couple of years now. I've grown to like them enough. I've heard great thinkgs about Boss as well. I think you're budget will impact your decision more than anything else.

I used to be disgusted; now I try to be amused.
Elvis Costello

I have a Digitech RP 255. It has loads of great sounding effects, an expression pedal, and it has USB connectivity. It comes with Cubase LE recording software and you can download a patch editing software from Digitechs web site. You can edit patches with the machine or you can use the USB to connect to your computer. There is a user group so if you want to sound just like Jimmy Page on "Whole lotta love", You can just download it from someone on the group. There are lots of different models, and even the little RP 55 that sells for like 50 bucks has about 100 different patches. I know someone who has the Vox Tonelab and it sounds great. I've played around with the Boss GT-8 and it is WAAAYY cool, But it costs WAAAYY much. I'm not saying its not worth it but it was out of my range.

Caracena