Topic: How did this happen?!?!?!?

Evening all,

Soooooo, I've been messing about with guitar for about 4, almost 5 years now. I've added some vocals to this too, as soon as I possibly could. I love singing and playing so everything is great.

However, I now find myself in the massively intriguing position of having been given the position of frontman of a Glasgow based band called theCore. The band are long running and very well rounded. The prospect of fronting up the band is v exciting.

I've talked about this sort of thing many many times and I genuinely can't believe it's actually here. I can honestly say that without the support and advice of all members of chordie I genuinely would not have had the bottle to go for this. So thank you a million times to all those who have read, contributed, participated or even just read the posts in the forum. Your input is greatly appreciated.

I'll keep everyone posted re gigs and outings etc. I just wanted to say a big thank you for all the feedback and assistance over the past few years. This is easily the best guitar site on the net and the friendliest community I've ever been glad enough to be part of.

Cheers everyone, and welcome to theCore!!!!!!

Mark

All I got, is a red guitar, three chords and the truth

Re: How did this happen?!?!?!?

Congrats man smile I can only imagine how excited you are! From what I've seen of your covers, you've earned it smile

[b][color=#FF0000]If your brain is part of the process, you're missing it. You should play like a drowning man, struggling to reach shore. If you can trap that feeling, then you have something.
[/color][/b]         [b]Peace of mind. That's my piece of mind...[/b]

Congratulations Mark. I hope you enjoy the experience. I'll be in Scotland in September so if I get a chance I'll come and check out the band.
Cheers,
Stephen.

Epiphone DR500
Taylor 710Ce-Ltd
Epiphone SG400
Fender Squier CV50 Telecaster

Tear it up big-shot!  Woo-hoo!!!

- Zurf