Topic: Recording Onto SoundCloud: Do I Have To Pay?

I was just sorta getting things ready and I can't seem to find where one can record directly onto this service. There is a section which says "Upload", but that lets you upload from a file already created, apparently.

I then looked over to where the three dots are, but there too I found nothing which sets me up to begin recording and I wanted to get all the "learning" done before I actually play and sing a song for y'all.

So do I need to join for money or is it free and I'm just not choosing the right button?

Thanks!

Bill 

Epiphone Les Paul Studio
Fender GDO300 Orchestral - a gift from Amy & Jim
Rogue Beatle Bass
Journal: www.wheretobud.blogspot. com

Re: Recording Onto SoundCloud: Do I Have To Pay?

I'm not a SoundCloud expert (one app I have on my iPad uploads it's recording directly there), however I believe you need to record the tune onto your local PC and do all the adjustments there, prior to uploading it to SoundCloud. I've never seen where you can record directly into it, like a recording program ... I hope others can chime in if I'm mistaken.

Cheers

Richard     

-[ Musician, writer, guitarist, singer ]-
Bandcamp     https://richardmortimer.bandcamp.com/follow_me
Discogs          https://www.discogs.com/release/29065579
YouTube         https://www.youtube.com/@RichardMortimerMusic

Bill
it`s free to load music,our mate Peatle records on his cellphone then loads it.
email him for advice if required.     

The King Of Audio Torture

4 (edited by beamer 2018-10-15 04:52:40)