Topic: NEW MEMBER STH WALES UK

Just wanted to say HI! to everyone from the land of sheep.I must be honest though and say that ive never kissed a sheep,well not one that hasn't got lipstick on...Ive been playing electric guitar for about 6 months now and apart from those moments when you feel like packing it all in to start stamp collecting instead and that urge to throw the guitar and amp over the nearest hedge, things are starting to come together... now wheres my stamp book?

Ride Safe!

Re: NEW MEMBER STH WALES UK

Hi motomad & welcome to chordie!  Stamp collecting has its merits, but maybe that can be your day job.  Keep at it on your guitar, practice with a purpose each day, and learn a little about Music Theory as you go.  This site is a great resource - glad you found us.  James

"That darn Pythagorean Comma thing keeps messing me up!"
[url]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pythagorean_comma[/url]

Hi moto from the land of the southern sheep.
I am up in the land of the highland sheep  (or sort of central scotland)

And I can proudly say I have kissed a sheep, I have left lipstick on it, and I loved doing it.

The sheep was a not real I have to add. I have some great pics of real sheep though , little baby ones that would look better on my sunday dinner plate, but ......

yeah, so welcome to chordie.

Ken

ye get some that are cut out for the job and others just get by from pretending

Oohh Sunday dinner at Ken's sounds fantastic. I'll bring the salad and Wine. What goes best with baby sheep Red or White?

Oh are there any pilots out there that can get me to Scotland by Sunday?

Welcome to our community Motomad I'm sure you will fit in.

Michel

I may be goin' to hell in a bucket babe

cheers James for your welcome....HI ken my celtic brother,i'l have a look at those babies when i come up to  Scotland next year for the rugby..i quess by then they will be big enough for a slap up meal

Ride Safe!