Topic: CD's?

My band have almost finished making our first cd and we were wondering, 'We too now'?. Where should we sell our album. We are only 14 and have no money. Do you think cd shops will sell it. We will hand out free copies at school. What about music shops will they sell them?

Cheers, Altex

[url=http://www.myspace.com/rdxfunk]www.myspace.com/rdxfunk[/url]

Re: CD's?

Hi Altex,

How about taking them to your local radio station and explain who you are and what you are about. If they are interested you may get an interview and your music played on air and, you might then get folks busting a gut to get one of your CD's.

Take care,

Roger

"Do, or do not; there is no try"

Altex, I agree 100% with Roger.
I also know that it is scary, because of your age, and the QUESTION: will they like it!!!
I am not a professional, like manager, or CEO in a record company, like WEA, BMG ARIOLA. About BMG ARIOLA, the BENELUX boss, was one of my best friends.
I know that those guys are for 90% interested in WHAT CAN I WIN, USING YOUR GROUP. 10% they are interested in you guys. So you have one big advantage, if you bring the CD on the market, remember that it is not expensive (matter of speaking). They take a CD, put it in a big "machine" and making as much copies as you want. This is really tricky and not so easy, because once the CD is accepted, and you have a good response: how many CD's I need.
I am going to put this on Bands & Artists, here we are on the electric site.

[color=blue]- GITAARDOCPHIL SAIS: TO CONQUER DEAD, YOU HAVE TO DIE[/color]   AND [color=blue] we are born to die[/color]
- MY GUITAR PLAYS EVERY STYLE = BLUES, ROCK, METAL, so I NEED TO LEARN HOW TO PLAY IT.
[color=blue]Civilization began the first time an angry person cast a word instead of a rock.[/color]

Why not ask a local music store too give away a few free copies when someone purchases a CD by a band in your Genre?