1 (edited by clansman1973 2008-02-05 21:13:05)

Topic: Newbie here and newbie guitar player

Hi, at 35 i've taken up playing the guitar and wish i did years ago, ive been at it 3 weeks now and progress is happening slowly but surely.

I've been using a site with free lessons from Justin Sandercoe www.justinguitar.com and find it very good but with the addition after recomendation about chordie im sure i can be an accomplished player more quickly.

Well done for the site its fantastic keep it going, i for one will be a regular user.

edit - Apologies if this is in the wrong forum.

Re: Newbie here and newbie guitar player

Welcome to Chordie clansman. Justinsguitar is a fantastic site and is often recommended here. That's where I went also when I first picked back up the guitar, and still go their frequently.

Rule No. 1 - If it sounds good - it is good!

hello clansman, and welcome to the most wonderful website. i have just started playing to at the ripe old age of 37, well i have attempted many times over the years but never really got anywhere, but im doing good this time, anyway keep plucking/strumming away all the best and kind regards Daveey smile

Personally I'm always ready to learn, although I do not always like being taught.
Sir Winston Churchill

Howdy, clansman. Hope you have as much fun here as I am.

You will find a lot of folks like us, who didn't start until later in life. (I've been playing a little over 2 years and am 40 y/o). You are in good company!

I hope you stick with it!

Just play

Welcome.  Glad you found your way around to the back room of the music shop.

Granted B chord amnesty by King of the Mutants (Long live the king).
If it comes from the heart and you add a few beers... it'll be awesome! - Mekidsmom
When in doubt ... hats. - B.G. Dude

hello and welcome clansman.

Yer not alone in starting in yer 30's. I work with a wummin that has just got her boyfriend a guitar, he is about the same age as you I think. Maybe he is you? lol