Topic: New member with a question for the ladies!

Hi,
I have just joined, and spent most of yesterday reading previous forum posts, till my butt went numb from sitting at the computer :-) Such an amazing resource of information, and fantastic folk willing to share their knowledge, wisdom, frustrations and experiences.
I have been learning for about 5 months and doing better than I thought I would, to be honest!
My question is not meant to be sexist, but is pretty female specific, in as much that I am a, well...I don't know how to put it politely, but lets say, erm.... busty lady I have found it very difficult to get a good position for my guitar. For health reasons I can't stand for long periods either.
I can get comfortable, but from a 'correctness' point of view my playing posture is awful.
Has anyone else had problems with this?, and should I worry about being correct, and getting into bad habits, or just do it my own way?
Cheers.

Without art we are but monkeys with car keys.

Re: New member with a question for the ladies!

OHMYGAWSH SISTA!
i feel ya
just do it how it works
i choose music over boobs
haha
big_smile

~emilyy jo~

in the accoustic section on here there is a thread called "injury" - may not be a lot of help in itself - but certainly makes you realise that you are not alone in problems with the guitar etc...

any resemblance to my songs sounding anything like the original is highly unlikely.

Worry - because if you are sitting in an awkward position you will develop aches and pains because you will be concentrating on playing and forget to move around for an hour!. Seriously  consider looking at a guitar that is slimmer or smaller bodied - I have a plastic bowl back Crafter electroacoustic which is very comfortable and sounds good unplugged. Good luck!

I am playing all the right notes - but not necessarily in the right order! [Eric Morecombe]

Fáilte Lunamoon,

Well this Old Doll knows about this situation! First of all did you know our