Guitar Tabs, Chords and Lyrics
Major upgrade!! After one year development the new version of Chordie is now online! Please give feedback.

After Forever


Decipher (2001)

After Forever

After Forever (2007)

After Forever was a Dutch symphonic metal band with strong progressive metal influences. The band relied on the use of both soprano vocals and death grunts.

In February 2009, it was announced that After Forever had disbanded. Singer Floor Jansen and keyboardist Joost van den Broek both collaborated again in bands ReVamp’s and in Star One. In 2013, Jansen also joined symphonic metal band Nightwish. Former guitarist Mark Jansen also created the band Epica in 2002 after his departure from After Forever.