Guitar Tabs, Chords and Lyrics
Major upgrade!! After one year development the new version of Chordie is now online! Please give feedback.

One Dollar Short

Eight Days Away

Eight Days Away (2002)

Receiving Transmission

Receiving Transmission (2004)

One Dollar Short were an Australian punk rock band. Formed in 1998, and hailing from Terrigal in New South Wales’ Central Coast region, members included Michael Smith (drums), Trent Crawford (guitar), Tim Flaherty (guitar and backing vocals), Adam Check (bass) and Scott E. Woods (vocals). After putting out an independent EP in 1999, One Dollar Short’s debut top 40 single "Board Game" charted at No. 37 on the Australian ARIAnet singles chart in 2001 and was produced by Sydney producer Greg Stace. Their most successful release was the EP Press and Hold, which charted at No. 23 in the same year. Flaherty left before the release of Press and Hold to form another Central Coast-based pop-punk band, Best Kept Secret, who released the Unorganised Crime EP in 2003 before disappearing. He was replaced on guitar briefly by Michael Kemp, formerly of Sydney band Second Best. Kemp departed the band in mid-2001.

One Dollar Short’s debut album Eight Days Away peaked at No. 7 on the albums chart in 2002. The album was recorded at Mangrove Studios by Matt Lovell. In July 2004, their follow-up album, Receiving Transmission, was released along with single, "Some Assembly Required" - neither of which were hugely successful. In early 2005, the band went on hiatus indefinitely, but in 2011 they reunited to play at the Coaster Festival.