Guitar Tabs, Chords and Lyrics
Major upgrade!! After one year development the new version of Chordie is now online! Please give feedback.

Pirates of the Mississippi

A Street Man Named Desire

A Street Man Named Desire (1992)

Pirates of the Mississippi was an American country music group founded in 1987 by Rich Alves (guitar, Hammond organ, background vocals), Bill McCorvey (guitar, lead vocals), Jimmy Lowe (drums), Pat Severs (steel guitar, Dobro), and Dean Townson (bass guitar). Under this lineup, Pirates of the Mississippi made its debut in 1990 with a cover of Hank Williams’ "Honky Tonk Blues". This cover was the first single from their self-titled debut album. "Honky Tonk Blues" was followed by ten more singles, all of which charted between 1990 and 1995. In that same time span, the band released four more studio albums and a compilation album. Severs was replaced by Greg Trostle in 1994, two years before the band was disestablished. In 2000, Alves and McCorvey reunited, releasing an additional album titled Heaven and a Dixie Night before disbanding again.