Guitar Tabs, Chords and Lyrics
Server problems seems to be fixed. Chordie has been experiencing problems with songs disappearing. These issues now seems to be fixed, but still verifying the fix. If you find anything strange, please email

Starlight Mints

The Dream That Stuff Was Made Of

The Dream That Stuff Was Made Of (2000)

Built on Squares

Built on Squares (2003)

Change Remains

Change Remains (2009)

Starlight Mints were an indie pop band from Norman, Oklahoma. The band was formed in the 1990s and released four albums during the 2000s, after which they disbanded. Their last lineup consisted of Allan Vest (vocals, guitar), Andy Nunez (drums), Marian Love Nunez (keyboard), Ryan Lindsey (keyboards/guitar) and Javier Gonzales (bass). Four previous members (James Honderich, Mary Beth Leigh, Kure Croker, Matt Goad) contributed to their sound on violin, cello, bass, voice, and drums.

The Starlight Mints signed with Barsuk Records in December 2005 and released their first album with the record label (Drowaton) on April 25, 2006.

An extract of the band’s single "Eyes of the Night" is the theme tune for ITV1 supernatural drama Demons.

Starlight Mints played their last show on December 23, 2009 at Opolis. Vocalist/Guitarist Allan Vest continues to work as a music producer and film and television score composer. Vest started doubleVee, a new project with his partner Barb Hendrickson, in 2012. Drummer Andy Nunez and keyboardist Marian Love Nunez formed a new band called A.M.P. that same year. Guitarist/keyboardist Ryan Lindsey continues to perform both as a solo artist and with the band Broncho]. Drummer Andy Nunez owns and operates the Opolis, an indie rock venue in Norman, Oklahoma. The venue hosts both local and national acts.