Guitar Tabs, Chords and Lyrics
Update 25:10. 13:00. Site is back up running again. Songbooks are recovered. Woring on getting search back up..

Syd Matters

Someday We Will Foresee Obstacles

Someday We Will Foresee Obstacles (2005)

Ghost Days

Ghost Days (2008)

Syd Matters is a French band fronted by composer Jonathan Morali. The other band members are Jean-Yves Lozac’h, Olivier Marguerit, Remi Alexandre and Clement Carle. The name Syd Matters comes from the slight modification of the names of two Pink Floyd members: Syd Barrett and Roger Waters.

Syd Matters is also the pseudonym of the band’s frontman, Jonathan Morali. Morali was born in Paris on 22 May 1980. He started his performing career playing at small bars until winning a contest by French magazine Les Inrockuptibles, and therefore signing a recording contract with Third Side Records. His first published work is "Fever In Winter, Shiver In June", an EP released in 2002. In 2003, "A Whisper and A Sigh" was released consisting of 11 tracks, marking his first album-length work. After this album was released, Morali constructed a new four-piece band and in April 2005 released his second album, "Someday We Will Foresee Obstacles". A mixture of folk and melancholic pop, his music combines slow melodies with acoustic instruments while holding true to its roots in electronic music. Morali was also part of the French rock band Tahiti Boy and the Palmtree Family.A compilation CD named Syd Matters, was released in America on 16 June 2006. A single disc that contains various songs from his two previous albums, it was released under the label, V2 North America. In January 2008, he released the album "Ghost Days". On 16 March 2011, Syd Matters released their latest album, "Brotherocean". Among his other works are a duet with Ane Brun, "Little Lights" which was released in 2005.

His songs "To All of You" ("American Girls") and "Hello Sunshine", a Super Furry Animals cover, were featured in the television series The O.C. in season 3’s The Party Favor and season 4’s The Metamorphosis, respectively. Additionally, "Obstacles" and "To All of You" were featured in Dontnod Entertainment’s 2015 video game Life Is Strange. Morali also composed the original score for the game. The soundtrack to Life is Strange won numerous awards including: best soundtrack at the 2015 Playstation Universe awards, best soundtrack at the Game Informer Best of 2015 awards and best soundtrack at the Titanium Awards.

Their songs also appeared in the French animation movie Long Way North (2015).