Topic: Cooking thread...

I know this has nothing to do with guitars but here a thread for recipes and tips on cooking.  It can be anything (ethnic, gourmat, etc..) so here it is smile

I don't have a good quote so I'm quoting myself... ok I'm done

Re: Cooking thread...

here it aint lol

"Growing old is not for sissies"

I'm guessing you have a big party coming up. wink

Is anything really made up of zeros and ones??

well not really but i love cooking and im only 13 so im still learning a ton wink big_smile

well welcome are1222 to Chordie and you forgot to add the link to the recipe thread smile

Sorry Are1222, I didn't mean that to sound as cheeky as it comes across. So.... do you have any good ideas to start us off? I just love to eat!

7 (edited by arkady 2009-05-31 18:20:31)

Hi Are1222
Welcome to Chordie..
Here's one's for a nice microwave meatloaf...
http://www.cooks.com/rec/view/0,1629,14 … 00,00.html
Though I'm not to sure what "catsup" is ?

I think charlotte just gooled up the same one.....:lol:
ark

I love to cook! I'll chime in with a few good recipes shortly... A little too busy to type them out at the moment smile

[b][color=#FF0000]If your brain is part of the process, you're missing it. You should play like a drowning man, struggling to reach shore. If you can trap that feeling, then you have something.
[/color][/b]         [b]Peace of mind. That's my piece of mind...[/b]

Ken’s Spaghetti bolognaise

500g mince
500g  Spaghetti
One heaped  t spoon of mixed herbs
about table spoon of oregano
1 garlic clove, peeled crushed, sliced mushed
½ teaspoon garlic salt
Tin of double concentrate tomato puree
Tin of chopped  tomatoes
½ large onion or one small onion chopped up very finely indeed
About 8 button mushrooms or 4 large mushrooms chopped into tiny pieces so kids doesn’t notice them
No water
Salt and pepper for seasoning the mince while browning it