Topic: Any golfers in chordieland

I started golfing two years ago, I'm still learning the game, but yesterday I hit a Hole In One with a three wood on

the 8TH , 177 yard hole. What a feeling. My playing partner was more excited than I was. Had to sit down and

have a cold beer after that one but what fun.  golf anyone........

badeye    cool

one caper after another

Re: Any golfers in chordieland

I do not play but I can appreciate just how hard this is and how seldom it is accomplished. Way to go!!

When the Power of Love overcomes The Love of Power the world will be a better place.

Congrats Badeye big_smile
I love getting out a couple of times a year. If I break 100 I'm a happy camper.

Be Thankful you don't live in Japan. sad
A hole in one is pretty cool but I think they take it one step too far.

http://www.gaffneyledger.com/news/2006- … s/010.html

Congrats Again

Kenny

Just Keepin on Keepin on
Martin DC15E
Cort MR710F
Squire Strat (Chinese)

Yes i play but not as much as i used to..i have had 2 holes in one and my son has had 7...its more luck than anything really..i think an eagle 3 is more satisfying.

5 (edited by selso 2010-05-13 20:46:17)

i like to go to the driving range. Golf is to hard for me. Does Wi golf count?

Everything is bad including me
But being bad is good policy
Reverend Horton Heat

I love golf.  It is a game you learn and play your whole life.   I've been around a few aces, but I've never come within 10' of one myself.

Did you buy a round at the clubhouse, as required?

Someday we'll win this thing...

[url=http://www.aclosesecond.com]www.aclosesecond.com[/url]

Yup. I used to play way more than I do now. I used to threaten 80 occasionally but now just happy to be in the 90's. Golf's funny that way...now that I don't play as much I have much more fun...no expectations just a nice walk in the grass (or sometimes the woods).

I used to be disgusted; now I try to be amused.
Elvis Costello