Topic: barre chord songs

I'm an acoustic guitar player looking to find some good barre chord or power chord songs for an electric guitar. I have alot of great songs in my chordie songbook, but there all open chords. Please go easy on me, I'm new to the electric guitar.

Re: barre chord songs

Hi

Most songs on Chordie are shown using open chords even though its easier (and more accurate to play using barre chords.

Take a switch from A to B. It very hard using open chords but a synch using the E shape barre you just slide two frets up

Similarly a switch from A to D. Just change from an E shape on the 5th fret to an A Shape on the same fret

My suggestion is to take your favorite songs and instaed of playing them in open chords see if playing barre chords makes it easier.

On power chords - I usually play the power chord using the bottom three strings of the E and A shape barre chords

they are heavy sounding chords and sound good with distortion for rock numbers.

depends what your into to be honest

i use alot of barre song in my song book

check them out

very easy trust me

its just a name!

[url=http://www.myspace.com/punked_will]www.myspace.com/punked_will[/url]

I like alot of southern rock,also some Eric Clapton. I play alot of 70's singer song writer songs on my acoustic. I'd like learn some 80's hair band power chords on my elecrtic. I can't be more honest then that.

Hey emo, how do I find your songbook?

Greenday and Nirvana both use a lot of simple power chord songs

You have to forget about what other people say; when you're supposed to die, when you're supposed to be lovin'. You have to forget about all these things. You have to go on and be crazy. Craziness is like heaven.
                                                        -James Marshall Hendrix

I agree, both great bands. But what I realy want to know is, what songs on chordie show power chords. All the songs I've ever put in my song book all show open chords.