Topic: Hello, my name is David Legate !

I am a working musician in Houston Texas and have been a singer/songwriter for most of my life.. I just found this site today because i have just purchased a new computer..  Please tell me about this forum and where you are from !.. Do i have any other Texans  here ??..   I play a 12 string acoustic most of the time.. I have been playing the Houston area for over 20 years.    Peace..

Re: Hello, my name is David Legate !

Hi David & welcome to chordie!  This site is a great resource and the forum is a lively place.  There are some Texans here also - I'll let them introduce themselves.

This Songwriting forum is lots of fun.  We have regular contributors from the US, Britain, Ireland, Scotland, Portugal, Canada, and Australia - pretty much anywhere English is spoken.  I wrote songs for fun and post them here - when I get around to it, I record stuff and put it on my MySpace page.

Roger Guppy (another forum Moderator) has set up a 'Friends of Chordie' MySpace page for people who want to share recording but who don't have their own site.

Lots of very nice people here - look forward to getting to know you better.  James

"That darn Pythagorean Comma thing keeps messing me up!"
[url]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pythagorean_comma[/url]

James. Thanks so much for the reply.. I was a member of "Guitar tabs.com" for a while but that seems to have dissapeard since i have gotten my new computer.  I have been perusing all the segments of this board today and this seems to be a site with a wealth of information..   I just finished a show last night doing my standard covers (Elton John, Bob Seger, Cat Stevens, Neil Young), ect and found this site..  I mostly post at night after a gig to help me wind down. Some of the songs i have seen written here are fantastic.. I look forward to talking to all of you..  Once again, James, thanks for responding to my post..     Peace...