Topic: in need of some easy riffs, licks.

Can anyone post me some sites or tabs on easy riffs. they can also be hard, but not to hard

Music is best expressed when used to play with guitar.
Im a 13 year old guitarist who needs a young band to play in.
Acoustic eletric guitar, electric guitar, drums, amp, speakers, cords, and dist. pedal is what i have.

Re: in need of some easy riffs, licks.

all riffs and licks are based on scales and the chords within the progression if you learn the major,minor modes (pentatonic,dorian,mixalodian frigian, ect....) you will discover these licks or riffs were derived from these modes so crack the music book open and dig into the foundation of theory and you wont have to ask for riffs or licks

"Growing old is not for sissies"

I betcha that if you would play the Pentatonic Scale (most consider it to be the blues scale) and play it over and over and over...not only will it be good practice but suddenly cool riffs will start popping out. When I get in a rut I'll pick a scale or pattern and simply play it over and over and then see what starts popping out and changing...hope that helps some for ya!

Middleaged Redneck sorta guy who refuses to grow up...passion for music, especially Southern Rock but like bout everything cept Gangsta/Hip Hop. Collect guitars, mandolins, and love to ride Harleys.

Jay I do the same thing ... I've done that alot with the 12 bar blues scale and did some improving on it and it sounds slick ... I'm starting to do that with my Pentatonic scales ... currently I'm working on my Ionian scales, etc

Electric:  Gibson Les Paul Studio, Schecter Omen 6, PRS SE Custom
Acoustic:  Fender Talman, Yamaha
Amp:  Fender Super Champ XD/Line6 Spider III 75

i just got a new electric n i dont know how 2 play riffs n what the hell r licks?

lick-musical definition

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lick_%28music%29

Give everything but up.