Guitar Tabs, Chords and Lyrics
Server problems seems to be fixed. Chordie has been experiencing problems with songs disappearing. These issues now seems to be fixed, but still verifying the fix. If you find anything strange, please email

Forgotten Tomb

Songs to Leave

Songs to Leave (2002)

Forgotten Tomb is an Italian black metal band, originating in the city of Piacenza. It was founded in 1999 by Ferdinando "Herr Morbid" Marchisio as a one man project after the disbanding of his previous black metal band Sacrater. The lyrical themes of the band’s early albums revolve mostly around depression and suicide, while the recent albums’ lyrics deal with negativity and nihilism.

Forgotten Tomb’s first EP Obscura Arcana Mortis (2000), was recorded by Herr Morbid as a solo undertaking in 1999. It was released the following year in CD format through Treblinka Productions and limited to 215 pieces. The band’s first full-length album, Songs to Leave, was released in 2002 through Selbstmord Services and was also recorded and produced solely by Herr Morbid. The following album, Springtime Depression (2003) was the final Forgotten Tomb album to only include Herr Morbid on all instruments, it was proceeded with the album Love’s Burial Ground in 2004 which was the first Forgotten Tomb album to feature a complete lineup in its recording. Both Springtime Depression and Love’s Burial Ground were released through Adipocere Records. In 2006, Forgotten Tomb signed with Avantgarde Music and recorded its fourth full-length, Negative Megalomania. The album was released in January 2007. In 2006, they also appeared on the Katatonia tribute album A tribute to Katatonia, December songs, covering the song "Nowhere".

A compilation album, Vol.5 1999–2009 featuring re-recordings of classic songs and two full covers by Nirvana and Black Flag as well as an intro section to Subway Apathy which is Black Sabbath’s self-titled track, was released August 16, 2010 on Avantgarde Music.