Topic: Broken Headstock

I have a slight problem with my Guild 12 String! When I bought this guitar it had been repaired and the other day I knocked it over and broke the headstock in the exact same place it had been broken and repaired before. What I need to know is what is the best brand of glue is best for repairing the headstock? I don't want to use just everyday wood glue as I believe there is a certain type of glue used in the repairing of guitars.

Thanks in advance,
                                                                                                                        Charles Hollaman

A musician is someone with too much time on their hands! Thank god I'm a musician!!!

Re: Broken Headstock

Bummer!!! From what I know of wood and glue, if done properly, it should not have broken in the same spot. Here is a site I visit a lot. The people here really know there stuff.

http://www.reranch.com/reranch/viewforu … 826c856672

Keep Rockin!!!!!!!!!!!

zguitar, Thanks for the info to this forum. I put it in my favorites and will sign up so I can post on there. I use to have alot of info on guitar repair but got rid of it. But I do remember reading something about special glue that was used in the construction and repairs of guitar! Thanks again for the direction to this site!

A musician is someone with too much time on their hands! Thank god I'm a musician!!!

Maybe you should take it to a professional. It`s a Guild, it is worth fixing. If it were a disposable brand, it may be worth trying yourself.

Enjoy Every Sandwich
Nothing In Moderation  -- Live Fast. Love Hard. Die Young And Leave A Beautiful Corpse. -- Buy It Today. Cry About It Tomorrow.